Congratulations to the 2010 Genesis Finalists

Cara ACFW 3 Comments

I’d like to offer a huge congratulations to the finalists of the ACFW 2010 Genesis Contest, a contest for unpublished writers. Many who final go on to receive contracts from publishers. Can’t wait to see who wins!

(total entries: 47)

Cindy Hays
Lynnette P. Horner
Chris Kraft
Mark Lundgren
Christina S. Nelson

(total entries: 63)

Jeannie Campbell
Sarah Forgrave
Janice LaQuiere
Rebecca Syme
Linda Yezak

(total entries: 35)

Laurie Benton
Brenda Jackson
Robert Kaku
Lisa Karon Richardson
Katie-Marie Stout

(total entries: 65)

Susanne Dietze
Anne Greene
Pam Hillman
Lisa Karon Richardson
Ruth Trippy

(total entries: 45)

Rich Bullock
Barbara Early (double finalist with two entries)
Lynda Schab
Chawna Schroeder

ROMANTIC SUSPENSE (there was a two-way tie for the fifth finalist slot):
(total entries: 50)

Valerie Goree
Mindy Obenhaus
Leslie Pfeil
Dianna Shuford
Teri Dawn Smith
Terri Weldon

(total entries: 49)

Ben Erlichman
Suzanne Krein
Shelley Ledfors
Andra Marquardt
Holly Smit

WOMEN’S FICTION (there was a three-way tie for the fifth finalist slot):
(total entries: 76)

Lisa Buffaloe
Jennifer Fromke
Terri Haynes
Fay Lamb
Christina S. Nelson
Melissa Tagg
Michelle Ule

(total entries: 56)

Angela Bell
Lin Harris
Kasey Heinly
LoraLee Kodzo
Stefanie Morris

The winners will be announced on September 19th at the annual ACFW Conference in Indianapolis.

Comments 3

  1. Oh good, I’m not the only one who didn’t post right away. 🙂 I got the list up on my blog today.

    WOW, LOVE your new blog look!!! Awesome photo of you, very flattering! VERY NICE!!!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *