CFBA Tour: Tangerine by Marilyn Griffith

Cara Uncategorized 0 Comments

This week CFBA is highlighting Marilyn Griffith (fellow CFBA member, blogger, writer, and mother of *GULP* seven!). I have had the opportunity to get to know Marilyn through ACFW and in the last month as the old board and new board worked together for a month. As the picture shows, Marilyn has a delightful heart.


Marilynn Griffith is wife to a deacon, mom to a tribe and proof that God gives second chances. Her novels include Made of Honor (Steeple Hill, Jan. 2006), Pink (Revell, Feb. 2006), Jade (Revell, June 2006), and If the Shoe Fits (Revell, 2007). Her other credits include Chicken Soup for the Christian Woman’s Soul, Cup of Comfort Devotionals and her Shades of Style series (Revell, 2006). She lives in Florida with her husband and children. To book speaking engagements or just say hello, email: marilynngriffith@gmail.com.

ABOUT THE BOOK:
Tangerine is the third book in the Shades of Style Novels.
Fans of Pink and Jade will eat up Tangerine, the third book in the cutting-edge Shades of Style series. Jean Guerra, a designer at Garments of Praise design firm, doesn’t like surprises. These days though, the unexpected meets her everywhere. Since Jean’s return to the church a year ago, her God-encounters occur with increasing frequency, along with thoughts of her husband-the one she vowed to divorce and gave up on long ago. The one nobody at work knows about, not even her best friend, Lily, or her boss, Chenille. But when the designer assigned to work with Jean on a line of men’s suits shows up, her heart flips. It’s her husband, Nigel Salvador. Jean is finally rendered speechless. Can her bruised heart become whole enough to love again? Or will she remain in the trenches of loneliness forever?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *